

### Finance Committee

Management Structure – As at February 2025

Peter MacDonald (Chair) Mike Rondel Margaret-Mary Coughlan Blair Minton (ex officio)

### Income Sub Committee

Dion Kerr (Chair) Mike Rondel James Barclay Blair Minton (ex officio)

## **Employment Sub Committee**

Mike Rondel (Chair)
Dion Kerr
Peter MacDonald

### Representative Sub Committee

Ian Donaldson (Chair)
Peter MacDonald
Kate Johnstone
Blair Minton (ex officio)

### Executive Committee Dion Kerr (President)

James Barclay (Vice President)
Mike Rondel
John Thompson
Peter MacDonald
Kate Johnstone
Ian Donaldson
Margaret-Mary Coughlan
Craig Prior

### General Manager Blair Minton

#### Staff

Golf Operations—Mike Millward
Participation Coordinator—Catherine Palmer
Event & Programme Facilitator (PT)—Matt McLean
Casuals

Golf in Schools—Neil Birkett Events & Admin Support—Jocelyn Blackmore

# North Men's Match Committee

Chair - Robin Bosson

### Central Men's Match Committee

Chair - Wayne Hallinan

## Metro Men's Match Committee

Chair - Terry Coleman

## Women's Committee

Chair - Debbie Scott

## Age Group Committee

Chair - Tim May

#### Men's Events Committee

Chair - Peter MacDonald

## Honours & Awards Committee

Chair - Sue McFarlane

# Women's Course Rating Committee

Chair - Lyn Robertson

#### 9 Hole Committee

Chair - Pat Barwick

### Men's Course Rating Committee

Chair - John Thompson



### **Sub Committee members – February 2025**

### North Men's Match Committee

Robin Bosson - Chair

Brad Clouston (Cheviot)
Dave Inkson (Scargill)
Roger Hornblow (Amberley)
Jason Sincock (Amuri)
Geoff Youngman (Culverden)
Hugh Murchison (Hawarden)
Terry Waghorn (Pegasus)
Graham Moore (Kaiapoi)
Bruce Hutchinson (Rangiora)
Dale Thompson (Waimak
Gorge)

### Central Men's Match Committee

Wayne Hallinan - Chair

Aaron Tallot (Burnham)
James Barclay (Ellesmere)
John Bowden (Greendale)
James Perkins (Hororata)
Richard Hawkins (Kaituna)
Jason Blair (Tai Tapu)
Darryl Moore (Lincoln)
Barry Grant (Weedons)
Warren Sheddon (Charteris
Bay)
Warwick Neutze (Akaroa)

### Metro Men's Match Committee

Terry Coleman - Chair

Warren Davis (McLeans)
Lindsay Penman (Russley)
Tony Thomas (Waitikiri)
Ross Maher (Russley)
Don Brown (Bottle Lake)
Shaun Schwartfeger
(Christchurch)
Keith Stewart (Waimairi
Beach)
Richard Hampton
(Templeton)

### Women's Committee

Debbie Scott - Chair

Kate Johnstone
Julie Battersby
Pam Ellis
Lyn Robertson
Anne Glading
Pat Barwick
Raylene Adler

### Age Group Committee

Tim May - Chair

Jayden Moore James Barclay Jocelyn Blackmore-Holten

#### Men's Events Committee

Chair Peter MacDonald

### Honours & Awards Committee

Sue McFarlane - Chair John Thompson Max Milesi Blair Minton (ex officio)



#### **Executive Sub-Committees**

Finance—To manage, discuss, and make decisions regarding financial based topics for Canterbury Golf. Provides financial updates at each executive meeting.

**Income**— To manage, discuss, and make decisions regarding any existing or potential new income opportunities for Canterbury Golf. Provides income updates at each executive meeting.

**Employment**— To manage, discuss, and make decisions regarding any Canterbury Golf Employment processes.

Representative Committee— Provide an overview of the Canterbury Representative area for the Canterbury Golf Executive. Assist/supervise the appointment of Canterbury Representative selectors and team managers. Assist/supervise in Representative team season review processes. To at times support and provide their views to the GM around Representative related topics. Assistance with establishing annual Rep budget and compliance with this. Prepare report for CGI Annual Report.

#### **Other Volunteer Committees**

Women's, North, Central and Metro Match Committees— (a) To arrange, control and manage all games, matches, competitions, tournaments and representative fixtures played under the area of their jurisdiction and to make, repeal and amend rules for the regulation and control of these, including the setting up or amending of the conditions of play; (b) to arrange, control and manage the selection of any representative teams from their area of jurisdiction and to appoint personnel to assist these teams; (c) to provide reports to the Executive Committee of their meetings and decisions and to seek ratification of their decisions.

Men's Event Committee — Implement decisions, polices, programmes, and competitions/tournaments delivered by Canterbury Golf.

**Age Group Committee**— Assist Canterbury Golf with decisions and implementation of junior focused polices, programmes, and competitions/tournaments delivered by Canterbury Golf. Provide reports to the Executive Committee of their meetings and decisions.

Honors and Awards committee—To assess potential service awards candidates and nominations and approve the awarding of such awards as per the approved Canterbury Golf Service Awards Criteria.

Course rating Committees— Prepare annual course rating schedule (Men & Women.) Carry out all course rating for Canterbury Golf Clubs. Answer technical queries from clubs and CGI as required. Prepare report for CGI Annual report.