SOUTH ISLAND INTERPROVINCIAL TOURNAMENT HISTORY - CANTERBURY

The South Island Interprovincial tournament was first suggested by Otago Golf in 1961 before the first event was played at Balmacewen on the 3rd & 4th of March 1962. The original teams being Otago, Mid-South, Canterbury & Southland.

Canterbury has won the event a record 31 times, with a record sequence of 7 wins in a row between 1997-2003. Below is a record of all the tournaments, the winning province and Canterbury's finish.

Date	Winning Team	Canterbury's Finish
1962	Otago	2nd
1963	Canterbury	1st
1964	Canterbury	1st
1965	Otago	?
1966	Canterbury	1st
1967	Otago	2nd=
1968	Canterbury	1st
1969	Mid-South Canterbury	2nd=
1970	Otago	3rd
1971	Otago	2nd
1972	Otago	3rd
1973	Otago	2nd
1974	Canterbury	1st
1975	Canterbury	1st
1976	Mid-South Canterbury	2nd
1977	Otago	3rd
1978	Otago	2nd
1979	Otago	2nd
1980	Canterbury	1st
1981	Otago	2nd
1982	Otago	2nd
1983	Mid-South Canterbur <mark>y</mark>	2nd
1984	Otago	3rd
1985	Canterbury	1st
1986	Southland	3rd
1987	Tasman & Otago	4th
1988	Canterbury	1st
1989	Canterbury	1st
1989	Canterbury	1st
1990	Canterbury	1st
1991	Canterbury	1st
1992	Canterbury	1st
1993	Tasman	2nd
1994	Canterbury	1st
1995	Tasman	2nd

1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005	Canterbury Canterbury Canterbury Canterbury Canterbury Canterbury Canterbury Canterbury Canterbury Otago	1st 1st 1st 1st 1st 1st 1st 1st 2nd
1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004	Canterbury Canterbury Canterbury Canterbury Canterbury Otago	1st 1st 1st 1st 1st
2000 2001 2002 2003 2004	Canterbury Canterbury Canterbury Canterbury Otago	1st 1st 1st 1st
2001 2002 2003 2004	Canterbury Canterbury Otago	1st 1st 1st
2002 2003 2004	Canterbury Canterbury Otago	1st 1st
2003 2004	Canterbury Otago	1st
2004	Otago	
		O al
2005		∠na
	Otago	3rd
2006	Canterbury	1st
2007	Tasman	3rd
2008	Southland	3rd
2009	Canterbury	1st
2010	Otago	2nd
2011	Southland	3rd
2012	Southland	3rd
2013	Tasman	3rd
2014	Otago	2nd
2015	Canterbury	1st
2016	Canterbury	1st
2017	Canterbury	1st
2018	Canterbury	1st
2019	Otago	2nd
2020	Southland	3rd
2021	Canterbury	1st
2022	Canterbury	1st
2023	Otago	2nd
2024	Canterbury	1st